Amanda Suanne Photography – Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Meet Amanda, a right-eyed Canon shooter (but whose first camera was Nikon) who focuses mainly on weddings, but does a bit of portrait work as well.  Amanda’s team consists of a fairly new assistant, as well as her husband who does all the album and graphic design.

mailgooglecomPhoto by Jamie Delaine

www.amandasuanne.com
www.amandasuanne.com/blog

Describe the moment you decided it was time to pursue this as a career?
Getting married was the most amazing day of my entire life. I remember how everything looked and how my heart fluttered when I saw my husband for the first time. I remember distinctly feeling like we were the only two people in the whole world, and that I wanted every moment to last forever. It was so much fun having all the people I loved there and getting to celebrate our love was so priceless. At that moment I knew I had fallen in love with weddings. I worked at a Church for a year, and during that time, I began shooting on the side, just for fun really, and soon I started getting calls and emails from people wanting to hire me. At first I couldn’t believe it, but my husband gently held my hand and encouraged me to follow my dreams. Very quickly, I started getting more
business than I had time for, so I decided to take the leap and pursue photography full time. I definitely owe all of my success and opportunities so far to God, and I am thankful that I get to wake up every day and do something that I truly love.
sneakpeakkerrs

What is one thing you’ve learned so far that has proven most valuable?
I think I would say something important I have learned is to not over do it. When I first started shooting, I shot extreme angels, and heavily processed my images. Over time, I discovered that simplicity and precision is the best thing that an image can have.
cj18

What makes you different from everyone else?
What I would say makes me different from everyone else is my perspective. Everyone has different background and gone through different experiences, and I think all of these things help create and mold my photography style and outlook on life + love. I am definitely a hopeless romantic and try to capture emotion in a way that is eye catching and fresh.
jms41

Who is your one favorite up-and-coming photographer?
My friend Braeden Rogers with ambeint11.com. He is awesome. I think he was just featured, go brae!
_mg_78191

One item you can’t live without?
Hmmmm, can I say my husband even though he is not an item? He is what inspires me, encourages me and makes me happy!!!  I guess my 24 2.8 would be the one piece of equipment I could not live with out. It is my favorite lens for some reason, and it has helped define my style.

Your best bokeh image and why?
dwal3
This is my favorite Bokeh image. It makes me smile.

Favorite book?
I love to read, so it is so hard to narrow it down to one book, but I would have to say Redeeming Love written by Francine Rivers.

Favorite movie?
I love going to the movies so my favorite changes weekly…. my most recent favorite movie is Confessions of a Shopaholic. I am sucker for chick flicks.
fer39

Where do you find inspiration?
I find inspiration all around!! Whether it is a painting, a spread in a fashion magazine, or a movie. I am constantly getting inspired from just living life!
untitled-1

What do you think is the most valuable aspect of your business?
I think the most valuable aspect of my business if my relationship with my clients. I get to know each couple and try to capture their personality and what is important to them.
casey1

If you could second shoot with anyone, who would it be?
Probably Elizabeth Messina. She inspires me in so many ways.
fblog3

Are you a member of any organizations and have you won any awards?
I am a member of Professional Photographers of America.
cj2

What did you have to do to actually take the leap?  Did you have any hoops to jump through?
I think everyone starting out has hoops to jump through and lessons to learn, but overall, it is what makes us better photographers. I think the biggest hoop I had to go through was believing in myself and following my dreams even though it seemed scary. It is always scary to take the dive, but is has been totally worth it!
karli151

Do you have suggestions for others trying to make the transition?
Learn all you can and never give up on your dream!!

jms14

***Enjoy this feature?  Leave a comment to let us know!***

2 Responses to Amanda Suanne Photography – Santa Rosa Beach, FL

  1. Erin says:

    I love these images! I’m so inspired by these other photographers that have followed their dream and are successful!
    Thanks for sharing with us Amanda Suanne Photography!

  2. I love her photography! She has such a fresh clean style and every session takes on its own personality! Keep rockin it girlie!

Leave a Reply

