Ambient 11 Photography – Garland, TX

Meet the second male, and second Texan, to represent on The Bokeh Pot… Braeden Rogers, of Ambient 11 Photography.  Braeden will always use Canon, and he occassionally uses a second-shooter.

braeden

www.ambient11photography.com

www.ambient11.blogspot.com

Describe the moment you decided it was time to pursue this as a career?
When I got my first DSLR I was really taken by photography and since, there has been no looking back.

8

What is one thing you’ve learned so far that has proven most valuable?
That when you’re out shooting with people you have to remember to focus on them, their expressions. The perfect picture is not one that is flawlessly exposed and all the technical stuff is right on. The perfect picture catches some aspect or emotion of the persons or person you are shooting.

7

What makes me different from everyone else?
My use of light. When you see one of my pictures floating around, (hopefully) people tend to recognize it even if there isn’t a logo on it.
My tagline is “The Mixing of Light and People” and I aim to do just that.  So if you see a picture flooded with light there is a good chance it is mine.

Who is your favorite up-and-coming photographer?
Andrew Shepherd
www.andrewryanshepherd.com

6

One Item you can’t live without?
My Canon 35 1.4L, The lens is golden.

What is your best (favorite) bokeh image?

favbokeh 35 F1.4,  ISO 100, Shutter 1/250th

Favorite Book?
The Bible.

Favorite Movie?
Man. This is a tough one. I think its going to have to be The Dark Knight.
Followed  very closely by Sunshine.

1

Where do you find inspiration?
Music videos, movies, people’s blogs. But where I get most of my ideas is from everyday life. There is so much inspiration waiting to show itself to us all over the place if we just keep our eyes open.

4
If you could second shoot with anyone, who would it be?
Sean Flanigan. The dude has got it going on.

How would you suggest that photographers wanting to second shoot/assist/shadow you or others go about getting the gig?
I think your best bet is to get involved on photography forums. It helps you network and build relationships with other photographers. I would also say, just don’t be afraid to ask if people need help or if they would mind if you shadowed.

2

What do you think is the most valuable aspect of your business?
Me. I am the only business that has me. It should be this way for any photographer. At the end of the day people will book you to shoot them or their event because of who YOU are. We have to be the faces of our businesses not our logos.

3

Are you a member of any organizations?
I am a member of PPA.

9

What did you have to do to actually take the leap? Did you have any hoops to jump through?
I have just been incredibly blessed. I have been mentored by some of the best in the industry and that has become absolutely invaluable to me. So this has really helped hoop jumping.

5

3 Responses to Ambient 11 Photography – Garland, TX

  1. jenny says:

    Great work! Love the use of light and movement in the imagery 🙂

  2. nice emotions on most photos

  3. […] up-and-coming photographer? My friend Braeden Rogers with ambeint11.com. He is awesome. I think he was just featured, go […]

Leave a Reply

